Trendspotting: sick leave is ATR

I have always considered myself a bit of a trend-forecaster, like in grade school when I single handedly started the mini-backpack trend of ’97. Now that I am older (and my backpacks are regular-sized) I see an employment law trend on the horizon: required, paid sick leave.

Portland, San Francisco, Washington DC, Seattle and the state of Connecticut have already enacted laws that require employers provide some form of paid sick leave. Could your city or state be next? Could orange REALLY be the new pink? Only time will tell. In the meantime, click here to read more about these regulations and what they could mean for you.

Leave a Reply

