I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want

Recently a Gallup study found that 71% of American workers are “not engaged” or “actively disengaged” at work. I’ll tell you what would improve my engagement at work (and it’s not what the Spice Girls want): just reward me with a Snickers bar every time I complete a task.

Although a Snickers may not work for everyone, there are other ways you can improve engagement at work. Here is what employees are looking for:

1. Meaningful work

2. A sense of progress

3. Recognition

So put down the oversized bag of leftover Halloween candy and check out the rest of the article at TLNT.

Leave a Reply

